Just a short update

Not really got much to say today I’m afraid. I’m back in hospital tomorrow and hopefully the pain suffered from the G-CSF injections will have been worth it (although fortunately it’s not been too bad today) and my blood counts will be good enough so that the chemotherapy can begin. Really not sure how long I will be in hospital for following that, it really depends how I react to the treatment.

However, my consultant is keen to let me go to the F1 Grand Prix at Silverstone on 9th and 10th July after winning tickets for it, as he thinks it would be a huge shame to miss it. So fingers crossed for that. I’ll be pretty happy even if it means leaving straight from hospital on pass and having to go straight back when we return. But again, it all depends how well I am.

So I should have plenty to say tomorrow between being back on the ward and whether my chemo is going ahead or not.

One response to “Just a short update

Leave a Reply

