Day 43 – Sorry

Just a  note to say I am not getting bored of writing this or anything, the lack of posts since coming back into hospital is due the latest chemo just wiping me out completely.  I have next to no energy and find it hard to concentrate on anything for more than five minutes. Over the last few days I think I have slept twice as much as I’ve been awake!  Which makes writing this a little difficult.  It’s not unusual for me to take several attempts just to write a sentence, and even then my wife finds mistakes seconds after I post it!

I experienced a similar side effect during the later treatments of the R-CHOP chemo, but not to this extent. Still, it could be worse, all in, I cope pretty well with chemo unlike a couple of people in this ward who get the crap end of the side effects stick.

2 responses to “Day 43 – Sorry

Leave a Reply

