Day 45 – I’m going to smack Dr. Nick in the face with a comode

Yesterday the registrar doctor decided I should have another X-ray today to asses the state of my bowel/intestines to see if the constipation had cleared up.

Today both the registrar and consultant make an appearance and did their usual observations, poke about my abdomen and say among other things, “we’ll see what the X-ray shows and whether we need to do anything further about the constipation”.  Fine by me.

Ten minutes later junior walks in and says;

Your going for an abdo X-ray this morning?

I can already feel the frustration building here, and I say “Yes

He then blurts out “Why?” In a tone that suggested he thought he should have been consulted about this…

HOW ABOUT YOU GO ASK YOUR COLLEAGUES!! WHO ARE JUST A FEW MORE BLOODY STEPS DOWN THE CORRIDOR! I’m sure they can give you much more details than I can. But maybe that will be beyond your comprehension.

Or, or, hows this for a wild and wacky idea. TAKE THESE NOTES THAT I AM GOING TO RAM SO FAR UP YOUR BACKSIDE YOU WILL BE CHOKING ON THEM FOR A WEEK, AND READ THEM!

Deeps breaths, deep breaths.

Just in case you somehow didn’t pick up on it before, I really do not like this muppet…

Anyway, unfortunately I controlled my anger and didn’t hurl abuse at him. Just said “Had constipation” and he wondered off.

3 responses to “Day 45 – I’m going to smack Dr. Nick in the face with a comode

Leave a Reply

